CitizensNet Banner

February 7, 2014

Annual City of Houston Capital Improvement Plan Meetings

Capital Improvement Plan (CIP) meetings are held every year to inform citizens of upcoming projects scheduled in their respective communities. The meetings afford citizens an opportunity to learn, voice their concerns and address their respective City Council members and City of Houston officials regarding project planning and delivery. For details about current and future CIP Projects visit

District A Council Member Brenda Stardig
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 | 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Spring Woods High School (Auditorium)
2045 Gessner Drive
Houston, Texas 77080
District B Council Member Jerry Davis
Thursday, March 6, 2014 | 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Kashmere Multi-Service Center
4802 Lockwood Drive
Houston, Texas 77026
District C Council Member Ellen Cohen
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 | 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
The Metropolitan Multi-Service Center (Gymnasium)
1475 West Gray Street
Houston, Texas 77019
District D Council Member Dwight Boykins
Thursday, February 20, 2014 | 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Cullen Middle School (Cafetorium)
6900 Scott Street
Houston, Texas 77021
District E Council Member Dave Martin
Clear Lake
Monday, February 17, 2014 | 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
University of Houston-Clear Lake (Garden Room #1510)
2700 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, Texas 77058
Monday, February 24, 2014 | 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Kingwood Community Center
4102 Rustic Woods Drive  
Kingwood, Texas 77345
District F Council Member Richard Nguyen
Monday, March 3, 2014 | 6:30p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Hastings Ninth Grade Center (LGI Room) 
6750 Cook Road 
Houston, Texas 77072
District G Council Member Oliver Pennington
Thursday, February 13, 2014 | 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Stratford High School (Auditorium)
14555 Fern Drive
Houston, Texas 77079
District H Council Member Ed Gonzalez
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 | 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Booker T. Washington High School (Auditorium)
119 E. 39th Street 
Houston, Texas 77018
District I Council Member Robert Gallegos
Wednesday, February 19, 2014 | 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
The E.B. Cape Center
4501 Leeland Street
Houston, Texas 77023
District J Council Member Mike Laster
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 | 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Sharpstown Community Center
6600 Harbor Town Drive
Houston, Texas 77036
District K Council Member Larry Green
Thursday, February 27, 2014 | 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Fountain of Praise Church, Fountainlife Center 
13950 Hillcroft Avenue
Houston, Texas 77085

The CIP meetings will also provide an update on the citywide implementation of ReBuild Houston. To review the ReBuild Houston Draft FY 15 to FY 24 "5+5 Year Plan" for streets and drainage and to see an interactive map and related documents visit
For additional information contact Rhonda Sauter, Mayor's Citizens' Assistance Office, a division of the Department of Neighborhoods (DON), at or 832.393.0955. To learn more about DON, visit

The City of Houston will provide reasonable accommodations to citizens with disabilities/special needs upon request in advance of the meeting. Citizens are encouraged to call 832.393.0955 for arrangements.

Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Brenda Stardig • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Dwight A. Boykins • Dave Martin •
Richard Nguyen • Oliver Pennington • Edward Gonzalez • Robert Gallegos •
Mike Laster • Larry V. Green • Stephen C. Costello • David W. Robinson •
Michael Kubosh • C.O. “Brad” Bradford • Jack Christie
Controller: Ronald C. Green