CitizensNet Banner

May 12, 2014

Mayor Annise Parker
Mayor Pro-Tem & District H Council Member Ed Gonzalez

Announce the

5th Annual Demolition Day
 Saturday, May 17, 2014
10:00 a.m.
507 E. 32nd Street 77018

Join Mayor Annise Parker, City officials, community leaders and residents for the kickoff of the 5th Annual Demolition Day including demolition of 37 abandoned dangerous buildings in five City Council districts by Houston Contractors Association volunteers.

The event officially launches the FY 2014 City of Houston Demolition Initiative.  This year, the City will demolish 139 of the most dangerous buildings in neighborhoods spanning 27 zip codes in seven City Council districts.   
The initiative eradicates blight in our neighborhoods to make them safer and cleaner and improve quality of life for Houston residents.

For a list of buildings approved for demolition on May 17, visit  The demolition list is subject to change daily.

The City's demolition of dangerous buildings is administered by the Department of Neighborhoods.  For more information, visit

Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Brenda Stardig • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Dwight A. Boykins • Dave Martin •
Richard Nguyen • Oliver Pennington • Edward Gonzalez • Robert Gallegos •
Mike Laster • Larry V. Green • Stephen C. Costello • David W. Robinson •
Michael Kubosh • C.O. “Brad” Bradford • Jack Christie
Controller: Ronald C. Green