CitizensNet BannerCitizensNet Banner

June 14, 2016

Mayor Turner's Acres Homes Juneteenth Parade
Saturday, June 18

Mayor Sylvester Turner will host the 5th Annual Acres Homes Juneteenth Parade this Saturday.

"I expect everyone in Acres Homes to be there," said Mayor Turner.

The Parade will take place beginning at 10 a.m.  It will start at the Acres Homes Multi-Service Center, 6719 W. Montgomery, head north on W. Montgomery, turn left on Dolly Wright and end at Greater Zion Missionary Baptist Church, 1620 Dolly Wright.   West Montgomery will be closed along the route during the duration of the parade.
The parade will feature marching bands, dancers, schools, non-profit organizations, cars and motorcycles, floats, horses and more.

"Dozens of people are participating in the Juneteenth Parade," said Mayor Turner.  "Come out to hear the music, watch the drill teams, enjoy the many vehicles, both horse-powered and horse-drawn.  Come out and support our school kids and community groups and wave to your family and friends as they march by."

For more information, go to the website or contact Kynetta Moore at
or call Sue Davis at 713-392-6011 to volunteer.

Juneteenth Graphic

Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Brenda Stardig • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Dwight A. Boykins • Dave Martin •
Steve Le • Greg Travis • Karla Cisneros • Robert Gallegos• Mike Laster• Larry V. Green •
Mike Knox • David W. Robinson • Michael Kubosh • Amanda Edwards • Jack Christie
Controller: Chris Brown