CitizensNet Banner

June 20, 2014

The City of Houston and METRO Invite You to
Build a Better Bus System

METRO is hosting several public meetings at City of Houston Multi-Service Centers on the agency's draft five-year transit plan.

The meetings are "open house" in format and will provide a brief overview of the System Reimagining project and the major changes proposed under the plan.  Several stations will be set up at which visitors will be able to learn and discuss aspects of the redesigned system, and to share their comments. Here is the schedule.

The redesign of METRO's local bus system has been underway for more than a year. The plan aims to connect more people to more places with more frequent service seven days a week.  For an overview of the proposed plan, go here.

The public's feedback is an important step in the process as the draft plan is refined before it goes to the METRO board for its review and approval. Following board approval, the new bus plan is slated to be implemented in the summer of 2015.

For those unable to attend the public meetings, comments may be submitted on the website, via email at or by calling the Project Hotline at 713-739-6026.

Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Brenda Stardig • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Dwight A. Boykins • Dave Martin •
Richard Nguyen • Oliver Pennington • Edward Gonzalez • Robert Gallegos •
Mike Laster • Larry V. Green • Stephen C. Costello • David W. Robinson •
Michael Kubosh • C.O. “Brad” Bradford • Jack Christie
Controller: Ronald C. Green