CitizensNet Banner

June 13, 2014

Freedom Over Texas Logo

Freedom Over Texas
 Country Music star Jennifer Nettles
with Chip Esten and Clare Bowen from the hit ABC television show NASHVILLE.
Volunteers Needed

Help Houston celebrate our nation's birthday on Friday, July 4, 2014 from 4 - 10 p.m. The event will feature country music star Jennifer Nettles with Chip Esten and Clare Bowen from the hit ABC television show NASHVILLE on the Freedom Stage, and will culminate with spectacular fireworks lighting up the downtown skyline. For more details

To make this year's celebration the best yet, we need you to help out as a volunteer. You can sign up at:  Volunteers get in free and also receive free parking, a t-shirt, refreshments and more!

General admission is $8 per person June 2 - midnight July 3, 2014 (children 5 and under free). Tickets may be purchased on-line prior to the event. On July 4, tickets will be $10 online and at the gate admission booths.

Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Brenda Stardig • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Dwight A. Boykins • Dave Martin •
Richard Nguyen • Oliver Pennington • Edward Gonzalez • Robert Gallegos •
Mike Laster • Larry V. Green • Stephen C. Costello • David W. Robinson •
Michael Kubosh • C.O. “Brad” Bradford • Jack Christie
Controller: Ronald C. Green