CitizensNet Banner

May 28, 2013

2013 Hurricane Workshop

Hurricane season begins June 1. Are you ready? The City of Houston, the National Weather Service and CenterPoint Energy invite you to attend the 23rd annual Houston/Galveston National Weather Service Hurricane Workshop. This free, family-friendly event, will be held this Saturday, June 1, 2013, from 10 am to 3 pm, at the George R Brown Convention Center, 1001 Avenida de las Americas, Houston 77010.

This year's presenters include Houston Mayor Annise Parker, Harris County Judge Ed Emmett, representatives from the City of Houston Office of Emergency Management (OEM), meteorologists from Houston-area TV stations and National Hurricane Center Director Dr. Rick Knabb. Information will be available in English, Spanish and American Sign Language.

For more details on the workshop and to register online, visit Preregistration is encouraged but not required.

Preparedness starts with you. Be ready for hurricane season by making a plan, building a kit, staying informed, and knowing your neighbors! More emergency preparedness information is available online at and

Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Helena Brown • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Wanda Adams • Mike Sullivan • Al Hoang • Oliver Pennington • Edward Gonzalez • James G. Rodriguez • Mike Laster • Larry V. Green • Stephen C. Costello • Andrew C. Burks, Jr. • Melissa Noriega • C.O. “Brad” Bradford • Jack Christie
Controller: Ronald C. Green