CitizensNet Banner

March 21, 2012

Inner West Loop Mobility Study
Public Meeting: Thursday, March 29, 2012

The City of Houston Planning and Development Department in partnership with the Houston-Galveston Area Council (H-GAC) announce a meeting to discuss the Inner West Loop Mobility Study. The purpose of the Inner West Loop Mobility Study is to identify short, medium and long range projects intended to promote better mobility, and to consider and develop a multimodal classification for streets within the study area.

Thursday, March 29, 2012
5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. Open House
6 p.m. Presentation

Upper Kirby District Center
3015 Richmond Avenue #250, 1st Floor
Houston 77098

Study Area: The area defined as the Inner Loop sub-area is bounded on the east by Spur 527 and Bagby Street, on the west by Interstate Highway 610 (West Loop), on the north by Interstate Highway 10 (Katy Freeway) and on the south by U.S. Highway 59 (Southwest Freeway).

Your participation is important. We want to hear about existing issues in your neighborhoods and street networks and how to promote better mobility within the Inner West Loop Mobility study area.

For more information about the Inner West Loop Mobility Study, visit or call Amar Mohite at 713.837.7950 or email

To learn more about the Planning and Development Department, visit

Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Helena Brown • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Wanda Adams • Mike Sullivan • Al Hoang • Oliver Pennington • Edward Gonzalez • James G. Rodriguez • Mike Laster • Larry V. Green • Stephen C. Costello • Andrew C. Burks, Jr. • Melissa Noriega • C.O. “Brad” Bradford • Jack Christie
Controller: Ronald C. Green