CitizensNet Banner

July 30, 2014


Inner West Loop Mobility Study
2014 Major Thoroughfare & Freeway Plan Amendments

The City of Houston Planning Commission will hold a Public Hearing on Thursday, July 31, 2014 at 2:30 p.m. in the City Hall Annex Council Chambers, Public Level, located at 900 Bagby Street, Houston, TX 77002, concerning proposed changes to the 2014 Major Thoroughfare & Freeway Plan (MTFP).  These include amendments resulting from the findings of the Inner West Loop Mobility Study. The MTFP identifies right-of-way needs and proposes roadway alignments within the city limits of Houston and its Extra Territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ).  The MTFP process does not address the timing of right-of-way acquisition or construction activities related to the roadways.

Please visit the following webpages for more information on the Inner West Loop Mobility Study and 2014 MTFP Proposed Amendments.

Inner West Loop Study - Study area is bounded by Spur 527/Bagby Street; IH-610 West Loop; IH-10; and US-59

2014 MTFP Proposed Amendments

Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Brenda Stardig • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Dwight A. Boykins • Dave Martin •
Richard Nguyen • Oliver Pennington • Edward Gonzalez • Robert Gallegos •
Mike Laster • Larry V. Green • Stephen C. Costello • David W. Robinson •
Michael Kubosh • C.O. “Brad” Bradford • Jack Christie
Controller: Ronald C. Green