CitizensNet BannerCitizensNet Banner

January 25, 2016

Peach Bowl Photo

Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Celebration Planned for Feb. 1
UH fans can join Houston Mayor Sylvester Turner at TDECU Stadium and Hofheinz Pavilion

Houston Cougar fans will have the opportunity to honor and celebrate the 2015 Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Champions on Monday, Feb. 1 at an event featuring Houston Mayor Sylvester Turner at TDECU Stadium, and at halftime of the Houston Men's Basketball showdown vs. No. 8 SMU inside Hofheinz Pavilion.

"What a glorious ride the Cougars gave Houston football fans in 2015," said Mayor Sylvester Turner. "It was exciting to watch my alma mater rack up win after win against tough teams. I was overwhelmed with pride at the championship performance of Coach Tom Herman and his dedicated team. We are pulling out all the stops to recognize their victorious season.  Go Coogs!"

The evening will kick off at 6 p.m. with Mayor Turner honoring the Houston squad at Legends Plaza, located at gate 1 on TDECU Stadium's northeast corner. The event will also feature the Spirit of Houston, University of Houston President Dr. Renu Khator, Houston head coach Tom Herman and the entire UH Football team.  It is free and open to all fans wearing Cougar red.

After the event at TDECU Stadium, Houston fans are invited to follow the team to Hofheinz Pavilion for a 7 p.m. UH Men's Basketball showdown with No. 8 ranked SMU. Coach Herman will address the crowd at halftime and the team will be presented the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl trophy.  Tickets for the game start at just $5 and can be purchased here.
Parking for the night will follow the Houston Men's Basketball game day parking guide (click here for map) with free parking available for the mayoral rally only in lot 12A on the south side of TDECU Stadium.

Please follow Mayor Turner on Facebook, YouTube, and Twitter.
Report potholes using the 311 app!
Download the Houston 311 app for iTunes here
Download the Houston 311 app for Android here

Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Brenda Stardig • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Dwight A. Boykins • Dave Martin •
Steve Le • Greg Travis • Karla Cisneros • Robert Gallegos• Mike Laster• Larry V. Green •
Mike Knox • David W. Robinson • Michael Kubosh • Amanda Edwards • Jack Christie
Controller: Chris Brown