CitizensNet Banner

January 25, 2013

ReBuild Houston Project Notification
Allen Parkway Asphalt Section Replacement Project

The ReBuild Houston Initiative is the City of Houston's voter-initiated plan to rebuild drainage and street infrastructure. ReBuild Houston will help improve the quality of life and mobility for residents through the reconstruction and proper maintenance of drainage and street improvements.

The Allen Parkway Asphalt Section Replacement Project is an active example of ReBuild Houston at work to better serve you. The Allen Parkway Asphalt Section Replacement Project replaces an existing deteriorating roadway on, westbound lanes of Allen Parkway between I-45 and Taft. Work will start Wednesday, January 30, 2013 around 9:00 am and be completed by 4:00pm. Crews will remove three sections of asphalt and repave with a new asphalt roadway.

For questions contact Tracy Samuels, Public Works and Engineering Department, Street and Drainage Division at or 713.843.5483. To learn more about ReBuild Houston, visit

RBH logo


Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Helena Brown • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Wanda Adams • Dave Martin • Al Hoang • Oliver Pennington • Edward Gonzalez • James G. Rodriguez • Mike Laster • Larry V. Green • Stephen C. Costello • Andrew C. Burks, Jr. • Melissa Noriega • C.O. “Brad” Bradford • Jack Christie
Controller: Ronald C. Green