CitizensNet Banner

September 10, 2012

Storm Water and Storm Water Quality Design Comment Period
Extended until September 29

On a five year cycle, the City of Houston Public Works and Engineering Department (PWE) routinely reviews separate portions of the City of Houston Infrastructure Design Manual (IDM) and associated details and specifications.

This year, PWE is reviewing and considering changes to the technical standards for storm water and storm water quality design (Chapters 9 and 13 of the IDM).

Suggested changes to the technical standards are still being accepted and the comment period has been extended until Saturday, September 29, 2012.

For consideration, proposed changes to the standards must be submitted on the forms available at and must include the appropriate supporting documentation identified.

In March 2013, the proposed changes will be posted for comment on the PWE website with final revisions effective July 2013.

For questions regarding the comment or change process, contact Rajiv Arya at or 832.394.9131.

Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Helena Brown • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Wanda Adams • Mike Sullivan • Al Hoang • Oliver Pennington • Edward Gonzalez • James G. Rodriguez • Mike Laster • Larry V. Green • Stephen C. Costello • Andrew C. Burks, Jr. • Melissa Noriega • C.O. “Brad” Bradford • Jack Christie
Controller: Ronald C. Green