CitizensNet Banner

October 3, 2013

Greater West Houston Mobility Study and Open House

Tuesday, October 15, 2013
6 p.m. - 7 p.m. - Open House
7 p.m. - 8 p.m. - Presentation

Wolf Elementary School Gymnasium
502 Addicks-Howell Road
Houston 77079

The purpose of the Greater West Houston Mobility Study is to identify long range projects intended to promote better mobility and to consider and develop a plan to accommodate cars, bikes and buses for streets within the study area.

The City of Houston wants to hear from you about existing issues and challenges in your neighborhoods in order to promote better mobility choices within the Greater West Houston Mobility study area.

The area to be studied is known as the Greater West Houston and is bounded by FM 529 to the north including the US 290/Beltway 8 interchange area, SH 99/Grand Parkway to the west, Campbell/ Blalock/Fondren to the east and Bellaire Boulevard to the south.

For more information about Greater West Houston Mobility Study, visit, email or call 713.499.6692.

For more information about the City of Houston's mobility planning, visit


Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Helena Brown • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Wanda Adams • Dave Martin • Al Hoang • Oliver Pennington • Edward Gonzalez • James G. Rodriguez • Mike Laster • Larry V. Green • Stephen C. Costello • Andrew C. Burks, Jr. • Melissa Noriega • C.O. “Brad” Bradford • Jack Christie
Controller: Ronald C. Green