

Houston City Council ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Vice Mayor Pro-Tem Jerry V. Davis, Chair Council Member Greg Travis, Vice Chair

Committee Members

Council Member Dave Martin, District E Council Member, Steve Le, District F Council Member Robert Gallegos, District I Council Member Amanda Edwards, At-Large 4

July 26, 2018 2:00 p.m. City Hall Council Chambers 901 Bagby, 2nd floor.

1. Welcoming Remarks

• Jerry V. Davis, Chair

2. An update on the Small Business Website

- Andy Icken, Chief Development Officer
- Gwendolyn Tillotson, Deputy Director of Economic Development

3. Tax Abatement Proposals

- Andy Icken, Chief Development Officer
- Gwendolyn Tillotson, Deputy Director of Economic Development

4. Texas Enterprise Zone Program Interlocal Agreement

- Andy Icken, Chief Development Officer
- Gwendolyn Tillotson, Deputy Director of Economic Development

5. TIRZ Budget Proposed Council Schedule

- Andy Icken, Chief Development Officer
- Gwendolyn Tillotson, Deputy Director of Economic Development

6. MWBE Dashboard

- Andy Icken, Chief Development Officer
- Gwendolyn Tillotson, Deputy Director of Economic Development

7. Public Comment

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For more information about the committee please contact: Sam Dike at sam.dike@houstontx.gov.