Learning and Development Center

ADP Program

CAPS image

ADP (formerly Administrative Skills Certificate Program), is our newly redesigned multi-track program consisting of sixteen sessions designed to enhance and empower administrative communicative effectiveness and efficiency.

ADP Calendar 2017 - Track 6

Session Course Date Time
1 Building Credibility through Ethics Monday, June 19, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
2 Communication Monday, June 26, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
3 Customer Service Monday, July 10, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
4 Professionalism Monday, July 17, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
5 Interpersonal Relationships/EQI Monday, July 24, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
6 Decision Making Monday, July 31, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
7 Time Management Monday, August 07, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
8 Grammar Part 1 Monday, August 14, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
9 Grammar Part 2 Monday, August 21, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
10 Word 2010 Monday, August 28, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
11 Writing Communication Part 1 Monday, September 11, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
12 Writing Communication Part 2 Monday, September 18, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
13 PowerPoint 2010 Monday, September 25, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
14 Excel 2010 Monday, October 02, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
15 Outlook 2010 Monday, October 09, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
16 Wrap up/Graduation Monday, October 16, 2017 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Contact Information

All registration requests can be sent to Bonnie.Sandberg@houstontx.gov

For more information, please visit the TMS website: https://talent.houstontx.gov

Contact Information: Learning and Development Center | 4501 Leeland Street | Houston, TX 77023 | Phone: 832-395-4900 | Fax: 832-395-4892 | Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri: 6:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.


Connect With Us