ADP Program



Administraive Development Program image

Administrative Development Program (ADP)

ADP (formerly Administrative Skills Certificate Program), is our newly redesigned multi-track program consisting of sixteen sessions designed to enhance and empower administrative communicative effectiveness and efficiency.

ADP Calendar: June 2019 - November 2019 Track

Session Course Date Time
0 Orientation Monday, June 17, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
1 Building Credibility through Ethics Monday, June 24, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
2 Communication Monday, July 8, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
3 Professionalism Monday, July 15, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
4 Interpersonal Relationships/ EQI Monday, July 22, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
5 Word 2016 & Office 365 Friday, July 26, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
5 Word 2016 & Office 365 Monday, July 29, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
6 Customer Service Monday, August 12, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
7 Decision Making Monday, August 5, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
8 Time Management Monday, August 26, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
9 Excel 2016 Part 1 Friday, September 6, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
9 Excel 2016 Part 1 Monday, September 9, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
10 Grammar Part 1 Monday, September 16, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
11 Grammar Part 2 Monday, September 23, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
12 Grammar Part 3 Monday, September 30, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
13 Written Communication Monday, October 7, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
14 Excel 2016 Part 2 Friday, October 11, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
14 Excel 2016 Part 2 Monday, October 14, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
15 PowerPoint 2016 Friday, October 18, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
15 PowerPoint 2016 Monday, October 21, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
16 Graduation Monday, November 4, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Contact Information

All registration requests can be sent to Dawn.Janis@houstontx.gov.
For more information, please visit the TMS website: https://talent.houstontx.gov

Contact Information: Learning and Development Center | 4501 Leeland Street | Houston, TX 77023 | Phone: 832-395-4900 | Fax: 832-395-4892 | Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri: 6:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.