ADP Program



Administraive Development Program image

Administrative Development Program (ADP)

ADP (formerly Administrative Skills Certificate Program), is our newly redesigned multi-track program consisting of sixteen sessions designed to enhance and empower administrative communicative effectiveness and efficiency.

ADP Calendar 2018 - June Track

Session Course Date Time
0 Orientation Monday, June 18, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
1 Building Credibility through Ethics Monday, June 25, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
2 Communication Monday, July 09, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
3 Professionalism Monday, July 16, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
4 Interpersonal Relationships/ EQI Monday, July 23, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
5 Outlook 2016 & Office 365 Monday, July 30, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
6 Customer Service Monday, August 06, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
7 Decision Making Monday, August 13, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
8 Time Management Monday, August 20, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
9 Word 2016 Monday, August 27, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
10 Grammar Part 1 Monday, September 10, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
11 Grammar Part 2 Monday, September 17, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
12 Grammar Part 3 Monday, September 24, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
13 Written Communication Monday, October 08, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
14 Excel 2016 Monday, October 15, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
15 PowerPoint 2016 Monday, October 22, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
16 Graduation Monday, November 5, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Contact Information

All registration requests can be sent to Dawn.Janis@houstontx.gov.
For more information, please visit the TMS website: https://talent.houstontx.gov

Contact Information: Learning and Development Center | 4501 Leeland Street | Houston, TX 77023 | Phone: 832-395-4900 | Fax: 832-395-4892 | Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri: 6:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.