Parking Management Division

Violations Codes

 

Texas Transportation Code

Signage is not normally posted for parking regulations included in the Texas Transportation Code because they are provided in the Texas Department of Public Safety Driver’s Handbook. The parking regulations included in the Texas Transportation Code are available at the link below.

 

http://www.statutes.legis.state.tx.us/SOTWDocs/TN/htm/TN.545.htm#545.302

 

 

codes below effective 05.03.2011

 

 

CODE

VIOLATION

CURRENT FINE

AFTER 30 DAYS

APK-1

Parking meter expired

$30

$55

APK-2

Overtime parking

$30

$55

APK-3

Not parked wholly within space

$30

$55

APK-4

Parked on wrong side of street

$30

$55

APK-5

Parked on street more than 24 hours

$30

$55

APK-6

Parked non-commercial vehicle in truck zone

$40

$65

APK-7

Parked in bus zone

$50

$75

APK-8

Parked in reserved zone

$45

$75

APK-9

Parked in a fire lane

$305

$355

APK-10

Parked in emergency no parking zone

$60

$80

APK-11

Parked blocking private driveway

$40

$65

APK-12

Parked within 15 feet of fire hydrant

$105

$155

APK-13

Blocking or parking on sidewalk

$40

$65

APK-14

Parked within 20 feet of a crosswalk-intersection

$40

$65

APK-15

Parked within 50 feet of rail crossing

$40

$65

APK-16

Parked in a tow away zone

$70

$105

APK-17

No parking anytime

$40

$65

APK-18

Parked in a school zone

$55

$80

APK-19

Other parking violation

$40

$65

APK-20

Parked more than 18” from right-hand curb

$40

$65

APK-21

Parked in a handicapped zone

$500

$600

APK-22

Commercial vehicle parked between 2 a.m. and 6 p.m.

$60

$80

APK-23

Parking a large vehicle in residential district

$60

$80

APK-24

Parked in fire zone

$130

$180

APK-25

Other fire code parking violation

$305

$355

APK-26

Trailer/semi-trailer parked on street over 2 hours

$60

$80

APK-27

Parked on park lawn where prohibited by sign

$60

$80

APK-28

Parked obstructing street

$40

$65

APK-29

Double parked

$40

$65

APK-30

Parked not at a meter in a metered zone

$30

$55

APK-36

Parking non-commercial vehicles in CVLUZ during posted hours of operation

$255

$355

APK-37

Parking in a CVLUZ without either displaying current/valid CV permit or paying metered fee

$305

$405

APK-38

Parked in CVLZ in excess of the maximum time

$305

$405