NORTHWEST COMMUNITY CENTERS

COMMUNITY CENTERS WITHOUT GYMS
Fall / Winter / Spring Summer
Mon - Fri 11:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Mon - Fri 8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Sat & Sun Closed Sat & Sun Closed
COMMUNITY CENTERS WITH GYMS
Fall / Winter / Spring Summer
Mon - Fri 12:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Mon - Fri 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Sat 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Sat 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Sun Closed Sun Closed
To request park repairs, please call the Houston Service Helpline at 311 or 713.837.0311.
 Or submit your request online at https://www.houstontx.gov/311/

The Houston Parks and Recreation Department operates a number of recreational facilities across the city. Community Center Operations directs the programs and facility operations for 60 Houston area community centers and the department’s 5 Fitness Centers and 12 weight rooms. To find out more on what your neighborhood community center has to offer, feel free to visit or give them a call.

AFTER-SCHOOL AND SUMMER ENRICHMENT PROGRAM
Parents with kids between the ages of 6 and 13 should be sure to look into the FREE After-School and Summer Enrichment Program available at HPARD Community Centers. For information on registration, visit https://anc.apm.activecommunities.com/houstonparks.

RENTALS AND CONCESSIONAIRE OPPORTUNITIES
Community Centers are great places to host special gatherings, such as wedding receptions, family reunions and parties for a nominal rental fee. For more information, visit https://www.houstontx.gov/parks/permits.html.

NORTHWEST NORTHEAST SOUTHWEST SOUTHEAST

NORTHWEST COMMUNITY CENTERS


Candlelight Community Center

Address: 1520 Candlelight, 77018
Phone: 713.682.3587
Email: candlelight@houstontx.gov

Carverdale Community Center

Address: 9920 Porto Rico, 77041
Phone: 713.895.6141
Email: carverdale@houstontx.gov

Fonde Community Center

Address: 110 Sabine, 77007
Phone: 713.226.4466
Email: fonde@houstontx.gov

Freed Community Center

Address: 6818 Shadyvilla Ln, 77055
Phone: 832.395.7611
Email: freed@houstontx.gov

Highland Community Center

Address: 3316 De Soto, 77091
Phone: 713.956.9137
Email: highland@houstontx.gov

Inde. Heights Community Center
Address: 603 East 35th, 77022
Phone: 713.867.0373
Email: independenceheights@houstontx.gov

Lincoln Community Center

Address: 979 Grenshaw, 77088
Phone: 281.445.1617
Email: lincoln@houstontx.gov

Love Community Center

Address: 1000 West 12th, 77008
Phone: 713.867.0497
Email: love@houstontx.gov

Milroy Community Center

Address: 1205 Yale, 77008
Phone: 713.867.0397
Email: milroy@houstontx.gov

Montie Beach Community Ctr

Address: 915 Northwood, 77009
Phone: 713.864.6820
Email: montiebeach@houstontx.gov

Proctor Plaza Community Ctr

Address: 803 West Temple, 77009
Phone: 713.862.6907
Email: proctorplaza@houstontx.gov

Stude Community Center

Address: 1031 Stude, 77007
Phone: 713.867.0496
Email: stude@houstontx.gov

Woodland Community Center

Address: 212 Parkview, 77009
Phone: 713.867.0401
Email: woodland@houstontx.gov

NORTHWEST NORTHEAST SOUTHWEST SOUTHEAST

BACK TO TOP