SOUTHWEST COMMUNITY CENTERS

COMMUNITY CENTERS WITHOUT GYMS
Fall / Winter / Spring Summer
Mon - Fri 11:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Mon - Fri 8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Sat & Sun Closed Sat & Sun Closed
COMMUNITY CENTERS WITH GYMS
Fall / Winter / Spring Summer
Mon - Fri 12:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Mon - Fri 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Sat 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Sat 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Sun Closed Sun Closed
To request park repairs, please call the Houston Service Helpline at 311 or 713.837.0311.
 Or submit your request online at https://www.houstontx.gov/311/

The Houston Parks and Recreation Department operates a number of recreational facilities across the city. Community Center Operations directs the programs and facility operations for 60 Houston area community centers and the department’s 5 Fitness Centers and 12 weight rooms. To find out more on what your neighborhood community center has to offer, feel free to visit or give them a call.

AFTER-SCHOOL AND SUMMER ENRICHMENT PROGRAM
Parents with kids between the ages of 6 and 13 should be sure to look into the FREE After-School and Summer Enrichment Program available at HPARD Community Centers. For information on registration, visit https://anc.apm.activecommunities.com/houstonparks.

RENTALS AND CONCESSIONAIRE OPPORTUNITIES
Community Centers are great places to host special gatherings, such as wedding receptions, family reunions and parties for a nominal rental fee. For more information, visit https://www.houstontx.gov/parks/permits.html.

NORTHWEST NORTHEAST SOUTHWEST SOUTHEAST

SOUTHWEST COMMUNITY CENTERS


Alief Community Center

Address: 11903 Bellaire Blvd., 77072
Phone: 281.564.8130
Email: alief@houstontx.gov

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE
NO RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY BEING TAKEN


Almeda Community Center

Address: 14201 Almeda School Rd., 77047
Phone: 713.434.1909
Email: almeda@houstontx.gov

Burnett Bayland CC
Address: 6200 Chimney Rock, 77081
Phone: 713.668.4516
Email: burnettbayland@houstontx.gov

Cherryhurst Community Ctr

Address: 1700 Missouri, 77006
Phone: 713.284.1992
Email: cherryhurst@houstontx.gov

Godwin Community Centers

Address: 5101 Rutherglen, 77096
Phone: 713.726.7114
Email: godwin@houstontx.gov

Hackberry Community Centers

Address: 7777 S. Dairy Ashford, 77072
Phone: 832.395.7616
Email: hackberry@houstontx.gov

J. Robinson, Jr. Community Ctr
Address: 2020 Hermann Dr., 77004
Phone: 832.395.7626
Email: judsonrobinsonjr@houstontx.gov

Kendal Community Centers

Address: 609 N. Eldridge, 77079
Phone: 832.393.1897
Email: askparks@houstontx.gov

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE
NO RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY BEING TAKEN


Lansdale Community Centers

Address: 8201 Roos, 77036
Phone: 713.272.3668
Email: lansdale@houstontx.gov

Linkwood Community Centers

Address: 3699 Norris, 77025
Phone: 713.314.3107
Email: linkwood@houstontx.gov

Marian Community Centers

Address: 11101 South Gessner, 77071
Phone: 713.773.7015
Email: marian@houstontx.gov

Platou Community Centers

Address: 11655 Chimney Rock, 77035
Phone: 713.726.7107
Email: platou@houstontx.gov

River Oaks Community Centers

Address: 3600 Locke Lane, 77027
Phone: 713.622.5998
Email: riveroaks@houstontx.gov

Sharpstown Community Ctr

Address: 6600 Harbor Town, 77036
Phone: 832.395.7605
Email: sharpstown@houstontx.gov

Townwood Community Centers

Address: 3403 Simsbrook Dr., 77045
Phone: 832.395.7565
Email: townwood@houstontx.gov

Windsor Village Community Centers
Address: 14441 Croquet, 77085
Phone: 713.726.7113
Email: windsorvillage@houstontx.gov

NORTHWEST NORTHEAST SOUTHWEST SOUTHEAST

BACK TO TOP