Board and Commissions List covered by Chapter 176 Senate Bill 286 Open Meeting Act and Public Information Act

I. Boards and Commissions

- 9-1-1 Emergency Network Board of Directors
- Area Agency on Aging
- Board of Public Trusts (Houston Foundation)
- Buffalo Bayou Partnership
- Coastal Water Authority
- Conventions Center Hotel Corporation
- Firefighters Relief and Retirement Fund
- Fort Bend Subsidence District
- Gulf Coast Community Services Association
- Gulf Coast Waste Disposal Authority
- Gulf Coast Workforce Development Board
- Harris County Appraisal District
- Harris County Houston Sports Authority Board
- Harris County Improvement District No. 3
- Harris County Improvement District No. 4
- Harris-Galveston Coastal Subsidence District
- Health Facilities Development Corporation
- HGAC
- Higher Education Finance Corporation
- Housing Authority of the City of Houston
- Houston Area Library Automated Network (H.A.L.A.N.) Advisory Board
- Houston Area Water Corporation
- Houston Clean Commission
- Houston Downtown Park Corporation
- Houston Housing Finance Corporation
- Houston Industrial Development Corporation
- Houston Library Board
- Houston Media Source
- Houston Parks Board
- Houston Read Commission
- Houston Zoo Development Corporation
- Houston Zoo, Inc.
- Land Assemblage Redevelopment Authority (LARA)
- Metropolitan Transit Authority (MTA)
- Miller Theatre Advisory Board
- Municipal Employee Pension System
- Police Officer's Pension System
- Port of Houston Authority of Harris County
- Small Business Development Corporation

II. TIRZ's and Redevelopment Authorities

- Reinvestment Zone Number 1 (St. George Place)
 - Saint George Place Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 2 (Midtown)
 - o Midtown Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 3 (Market Square Area)
 - Main Street Market Square Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 4 (Village Enclaves)
- Reinvestment Zone Number 5 (Memorial Heights)
 - Memorial-Heights Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 6 (Eastside)
- Reinvestment Zone Number 7 (OST/Almeda)
 - o OST/Almeda Corridors Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 8 (Gulfgate Area)
 Gulfgate Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 9 (South Post Oak)
- South Post Oak Redevelopment Authority
 Beinvestment Zene Number 10 (Leke Housten)
- Reinvestment Zone Number 10 (Lake Houston)
 - Lake Houston Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 11 (Greater Greenspoint Area)
 Greater Greenspoint Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 12 (City Park Area)
 O City Park Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 13 (Old Sixth Ward Area)
 - o Old Sixth Ward Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 14 (Fourth Ward)
 - Fourth Ward Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 15 (East Downtown Area)
 East Downtown Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 16 (Uptown)
 - o Uptown Development Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 17 (Memorial City)
 - Memorial City Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 18 (Fifth Ward)
 - Fifth Ward Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 19 (Upper Kirby)
 Opper Kirby Development Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 20 (Southwest Houston)
 - Southwest Houston Redevelopment Authority
- Reinvestment Zone Number 21 (Hardy Place)
- Reinvestment Zone Number 22 (Leland Woods)
- Sharpstown Economic Redevelopment Authority
- Spring Branch Community Improvement District

III. Management Districts

- Baybrook Management District
- Buffalo Bayou Management District
- East Downtown Management District
- Fall Creek Management District
- Greater East End Management District
- Greater Greenspoint Management District
- Greater Northside Management District
- Greater Southeast Management District
- Harris County Municipal Management District No. 1
- Houston Downtown Management District
- Midtown Municipal Management District
- Near Northwest Management District
- Westchase Management District

IV. Honorary Boards

V. Taskforce