City of Houston Main Graphic
Return to Home Page En Español Links Visitors Links Departments and Directors Links Business Links Residents Links Government Links I Want To Links Rotating Photo Gallery


CitizensNet Banner

May 19, 2015

Public Notice of Proposed Name Changes
For Two City of Houston Buildings

The Houston Police Department is seeking public comment regarding its proposal to rename the current HPD headquarters building at 1200 Travis, Houston, Texas 77002, as the:

Edward A. Thomas Houston Police Department Building

HPD also asks for comments by the public regarding the possible renaming of the Northeast Patrol Station located at 8301 Ley Rd., Houston, Texas 77028, as the:

Hiram Arthur "Art" Contreras Northeast Police Station

Comments may be sent to:
City of Houston
Charles A. McClelland Jr., Chief of Police
ATTN: Henry Gaw, Lieutenant
Houston Police Department
1200 Travis, 16th Floor
Houston, Texas 77002

OR emailed to:

 All comments must be received by the City no later than May 25, 2015.

Register for CitizensNet

Add to your address book to ensure proper delivery of CitizensNet emails and to prevent spam filters from blocking the emails. Follow these instructions.

Change your email address or Update your record

View CitizensNet Archive

Go to for information about City of Houston activities/events.

Fan Us, Mayor's Facebook Fan Us, Mayor's FacebookFollow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TwitterWatch us On YouTube Watch Us on YouTube

Disclaimer: All information, excluding your email address, is generally subject to public disclosure
under the Texas Public Information Act (See Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code).

Thank you for your interest in CitizensNet.
Mailing Address:  City of Houston | P.O. Box 1562 | Houston, Texas 77251
City Hall Address:  City of Houston | 901 Bagby | Houston, Texas 77002

Unsubscribe from CitizensNet

Council Members: Brenda Stardig • Jerry Davis • Ellen R. Cohen • Dwight A. Boykins • Dave Martin •
Richard Nguyen • Oliver Pennington • Edward Gonzalez • Robert Gallegos •
Mike Laster • Larry V. Green • Stephen C. Costello • David W. Robinson •
Michael Kubosh • C.O. “Brad” Bradford • Jack Christie
Controller: Ronald C. Green