City of Houston

Special Called Council Committee on Budget & Fiscal Affairs Mayor Pro Tem Dave Martin, Chair Council Member Edward Pollard, Vice Chair



Amy Peck, District A
Jerry Davis, District B
Abbie Kamin, District C
Carolyn Evans-Shabazz, District D
Tiffany D. Thomas, District F
Greg Travis, District G
Karla Cisneros, District H

Robert Gallegos, District I Martha Castex-Tatum, District K Mike Knox, Position 1 David Robinson, Position 2 Michael Kubosh, Position 3 Letitia Plummer, Position 4 Sallie Alcorn, Position 5

Notice of City Council Committee Meeting by Videoconference Thursday, July 9, 2020 at 2:30 P.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to the COVID-19 coronavirus, this meeting will be conducted by videoconference. The committees will be participating by videoconference in accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code that have not been suspended by order of the Governor and the Governor.

Microsoft Teams Live Meeting
Type this link into your browser: https://tinyurl.com/SpecialCalledBFAJuly9
Presentation handouts will also be available at:
https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/bfa.html
This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
 - Mayor Pro Tem Dave Martin, Chair
- 2. CARES Act: Coronavirus Relief Fund Expenditures and Spending Plan
 - Marvin Odum, Houston's COVID-19 Relief and Recovery Czar
- 3. Public Comments Public comment will be allowed via videoconference; no in person input will be allowed. To sign up for public comment, please fill out the form at https://tinyurl.com/BFAPublicCommentJuly9 before 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, July 8. Only those who sign up in advance will be able to provide public comments during the meeting. Public speakers will receive a specific link that will allow them to be able to speak during the public comment portion of the meeting at their designated time to speak.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Katherine Cunningham at districte@houstontx.gov.