City of Houston Council Committee on Budget & Fiscal Affairs Mayor Pro Tem Dave Martin, Chair Council Member Edward Pollard, Vice Chair



Notice of City Council Committee Meeting by Videoconference Tuesday, December 8, 2020 at 10:00 A.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to the COVID-19 coronavirus, this meeting will be conducted by videoconference. The committees will be participating by videoconference in accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code that have not been suspended by order of the Governor and the Governor.

Microsoft Teams Live Meeting

Type this link into your browser: <u>https://tinyurl.com/Dec08BFA</u> Presentation handouts will also be available at: <u>https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/bfa.html</u>

This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
 - Mayor Pro Tem Dave Martin, Chair
 - Council Member Edward Pollard, Vice Chair
- 2. Monthly Financial Report
 - Chris Brown, City Controller
 - Tantri Emo, Director, Finance Department
- 3. City of Houston Legislative Principles
 - Bill Kelly, Director, Government Relations
- 4. Houston First CY2021 Budget
 - Michael Heckman, Acting President and CEO, Houston First
 - Frank Wilson, Chief Financial Officer, Houston First
- 5. CM Travis Amendment 12.09 HTV Commercials
 - Ted Irving, Director, Houston Television
- 6. CM Travis Amendment 12.10 Commercial Ad Space on City Vehicles
 - Victor Ayres, Director, Fleet Management Department
- 7. Public Comments Public comment will be allowed via videoconference; no in person input will be allowed. To sign up for public comment, please fill out the form at https://tinyurl.com/BFAPublicComment1208 before 5:00 p.m. on Monday, December 7. Only those who sign up in advance will be able to provide public comments during the meeting. Public speakers will receive a specific link that will allow them to be able to speak during the public comment portion of the meeting at their designated time to speak.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Katherine Cunningham at <u>districte@houstontx.gov</u>.

Mayor Pro Tem Dave Martin Houston City Council Member, District E 900 Bagby Street, 1st Floor, Houston, TX 77002 <u>districte@houstontx.gov</u> (phone) 832.393.3008