## City of Houston Council Committee on Budget & Fiscal Affairs Mayor Pro Tem Dave Martin, Chair Council Member Edward Pollard, Vice Chair



Amy Peck, District A
Tarsha Jackson, District B
Abbie Kamin, District C
Carolyn Evans- Shabazz, District D
Tiffany D. Thomas, District F
Mary Nan Huffman, District G
Karla Cisneros, District H

Robert Gallegos, District I Martha Castex-Tatum, District K Mike Knox, Position 1 David Robinson, Position 2 Michael Kubosh, Position 3 Letitia Plummer, Position 4 Sallie Alcorn, Position 5

Tuesday, August 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2022 10:00 A.M. City Hall Council Chamber – 901 Bagby, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
  - Mayor Pro Tem Dave Martin, Chair
  - Council Member Edward Pollard, Vice Chair
- 2. Monthly Financial Report
  - Chris Brown, City Controller
  - Will Jones, Interim Director, Finance Department
- 3. Quarterly Investment Report and SWAP Report
  - Chris Brown, City Controller
- 4. Public Comments Public comment will take place via teleconference and in-person. Members of the public who wish to sign up to speak must do so by either filling out the <u>online form</u> by 5:00 p.m. on Friday, August 26<sup>th</sup>. Please indicate whether you will be speaking virtually or in person. Public speakers wishing to continue under virtual mode, will receive a call-in number that will allow them to speak at their designated time.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Carolina Hernandez at <a href="mailto:districte@houstontx.gov">districte@houstontx.gov</a>.