City of Houston Council Committee on Budget & Fiscal Affairs Mayor Pro Tem Dave Martin, Chair Council Member Edward Pollard, Vice Chair



Amy Peck, District A Tarsha Jackson, District B Abbie Kamin, District C Carolyn Evans- Shabazz, District D Tiffany D. Thomas, District F Mary Nan Huffman, District G Karla Cisneros, District H Robert Gallegos, District I Martha Castex-Tatum, District K Mike Knox, Position 1 David Robinson, Position 2 Michael Kubosh, Position 3 Letitia Plummer, Position 4 Sallie Alcorn, Position 5

Budget and Fiscal Affairs Committee City Hall Council Chamber – 901 Bagby, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Tuesday, January 31, 2023 10:00 A.M.

## 1. Welcoming Remarks

- Mayor Pro Tem Dave Martin, Chair
- Council Member Edward Pollard, Vice Chair
- 2. Monthly Financial Report
  - Chris Brown, City Controller
  - Will Jones, Director, Finance Department
- 3. Quarterly Investment Report and SWAP Report
  - Chris Brown, City Controller
- 4. Public Comments Members of the public who wish to sign up to speak at the Budget and Fiscal Affairs Committee Meeting must do so by calling the District E Office at (832) 393 3008 or by filling out the <u>online form</u> by 3:00 p.m. on Monday, January 30. Please note public speakers must appear in person at the time of the committee meeting.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Jessica Beemer at <u>districte@houstontx.gov</u>.

Mayor Pro Tem Dave Martin Houston City Council Member, District E 900 Bagby Street, 1st Floor, Houston, TX 77002 <u>districte@houstontx.gov</u> (phone) 832.393.3008