## City of Houston

## Council Committee on Economic Development Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair Council Member Robert Gallegos, Vice Chair

Tarsha Jackson, District B Abbie Kamin, District C



Dave Martin, District E Edward Pollard, District J

Notice of City Council Committee Meeting Wednesday, April 19, 2023, 2:00 P.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to COVID-19, this meeting will offer the option to participate by teleconference or in-person. The location for the committee meeting will be City Hall Council Chamber, 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor, Houston, Texas 77002. The meeting will be open to the public but restrictions regarding masks, allowable room capacity, and seating arrangements may be in place. The Chair, as presiding officer of Committee, will be physically present in chamber. In accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code applicable to a governmental body that extends into three or more counties, all other committee members have the option to participate in-person or virtually via Microsoft Teams.

Microsoft Teams Live Meeting Via this link: <a href="https://bit.ly/EDCApr192023">bit.ly/EDCApr192023</a>

Presentation handouts will also be available at: <a href="https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/econdev.html">https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/econdev.html</a>

This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel HTV Live Stream

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
  - Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair
  - Council Member Robert Gallegos, Vice Chair
- 2. Texas Enterprise Zone (TEZ) Program Proposal
  - Andrew Busker, Staff Analyst, Office of Economic Development
- 3. Federal FY 2023 2025 Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Triennial Goals
  - Marsha E. Murray, Director, Office of Business Opportunity
  - Kellie Irving, Deputy Assistant Director, Houston Airport System, Office of Business Opportunity
- 4. Passenger Journey Scorecard Application
  - Liliana Rambo, Houston Airport System Chief Terminal Management Officer
  - Sam Rea, Assistant Director, Houston Airport System Terminal Management
  - Heather D'Alessandro, Houston Airport System IT Consultant
- 5. Airport ADA Features for Passengers with Disabilities
  - Liliana Rambo, Houston Airport System Chief Terminal Management Officer
  - Tambre Moten, Houston Airport System ADA Coordinator
- 6. Public Comments Public comment will take place virtually and in-person. Members of the public who wish to sign up to speak must do so by filling out the <u>online form</u> by 5:00 P.M. Tuesday, April 18, 2023. Please indicate whether you will be speaking virtually or in person. Public speakers wishing to continue under virtual mode, will receive information to join the meeting that will allow them to speak at their designated time. Public speakers attending in person will be called at their designated time.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Perdita Chavis at <a href="Perdita:Perdita:Chavis@houstontx.gov">Perdita:Chavis@houstontx.gov</a> or <a href="districtk@houstontx.gov">districtk@houstontx.gov</a>.