## City of Houston Council Committee on Economic Development Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair Council Member Robert Gallegos, Vice Chair

Tarsha Jackson, District B Abbie Kamin, District C



Dave Martin, District E Edward Pollard, District J

Notice of City Council Committee Meeting Wednesday, October 18, 2023, 2:00 P.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to COVID-19, this meeting will offer the option to participate by teleconference or in-person. The location for the committee meeting will be City Hall Council Chamber, 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor, Houston, Texas 77002. The meeting will be open to the public but restrictions regarding masks, allowable room capacity, and seating arrangements may be in place. The Chair, as presiding officer of the Committee, will be physically present in chamber. In accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code applicable to a governmental body that extends into three or more counties, all other committee members have the option to participate in-person or virtually via Microsoft Teams.

Microsoft Teams Live Meeting Via this link: <a href="https://bit.ly/EDCOct182023">bit.ly/EDCOct182023</a>

Presentation handouts will also be available at: https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/econdev.html

This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel HTV Live Stream

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
  - Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair, Economic Development Committee
  - Council Member Robert Gallegos, Vice Chair, Economic Development Committee
- 2. Cooperative Purchasing and MWBE Inclusion
  - Marsha E. Murray, Director, Office of Business Opportunity
  - Jedediah Greenfield, Chief Procurement Officer, Finance/Strategic Procurement Division
- 3. Texas Enterprise Zone (TEZ) Proposals
  - Andrew Busker, Staff Analyst, Office of Economic Development
- 4. Proposed Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Actions
  - Andrew Busker, Staff Analyst, Office of Economic Development
- 5. Westchase Chapter 380 Amendment Proposal
  - Jennifer Curley, Executive Staff Analyst, Office of Economic Development
- 6. IAH Terminal Redevelopment Project (ITRP) Update Will not be presented
  - Mario Diaz, Director, Houston Airport System (HAS)
  - Steve Andersen, Executive Program Manager, Houston Airport System (HAS)
- 7. ACI Level 1 Airport Carbon Accreditation Will not be presented
  - Jim Szczesniak, Chief Operating Officer, Houston Airport System (HAS)
- 8. Public Comments Public comments will take place virtually and in-person. Members of the public who wish to sign up to speak must do so by filling out the <u>online form</u> by 5:00 P.M. Tuesday, October 17, 2023. Please indicate whether you will be speaking virtually or in person. Public speakers wishing to continue under virtual mode will receive information to join the meeting that will allow them to speak at their designated time. Public speakers attending in person will be called at their designated time.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Perdita Chavis at Perdita. Chavis@houstontx.gov or districtk@houstontx.gov.