

City Council Committee on Ethics and Governance

Council Member Joaquin Martinez, Chair Council Member Twila Carter, Vice Chair

Committee Members

Council Member Amy Peck Council Member Tarsha Jackson Council Member Abbie Kamin Council Member Carolyn Evans-Shabazz Council Member Fred Flickinger Council Member Tiffany D. Thomas Council Member Mary Nan Huffman Council Member Mario Castillo Council Member Edward Pollard Council Member Martha Castex-Tatum Council Member Julian Ramirez Council Member Willie Davis Council Member Letitia Plummer Council Member Sallie Alcorn

Notice of in-person Committee Meeting Thursday, April 18, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. City Hall Council Chamber -- City Hall - 901 Bagby, Second Floor

AGENDA

1. Call to order and welcome

• Council Member Martinez, Chair

2. Overview of City's Code of Ethics

- Danielle Folsom, Legal
- Arturo Michel, City Attorney

3. Overview of Boards & Commissions

• Scout Odegaard, Mayor's Advisor for Boards & Commissions

4. Public Comments

All committee meetings are open to the public and include an opportunity for public comment. For more information, please contact the District I office at <u>districti@houstontx.gov</u> or 832-393-3011.

> Office of Council Member Joaquin Martinez, District I 900 Bagby St, First Floor, Houston, TX 77002 <u>districti@houstontx.gov</u> 832-393-3011