City of Houston <u>Transportation, Technology, and Infrastructure Committee</u>



Chair: Council Member David W. Robinson, At-Large Position 2 Vice Chair: Council Member Sallie Alcorn, At-Large Position 5

Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, District K Council Member Amy Peck, District A Council Member Tarsha Jackson, District B Council Member Karla Cisneros, District H Council Member Robert Gallegos, District I

Thursday, May 4, 2023 | 10:00 a.m. Virtual Meeting

Due to health and safety concerns related to COVID-19, this meeting will offer the options to participate via videoconference or in-person. The location for the committee meeting will be City Hall Council Chamber, 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor, Houston, Texas 77002. The meeting will be open to the public but restrictions regarding masks, allowable room capacity, and seating arrangements may be in place.

The designated presiding officer of the Committee will be physically present in chamber. In accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code applicable to a governmental body that extends into three or more counties, all other committee members have the option to participate in-person or virtually via Microsoft Teams.

- Live-streamed online via Microsoft Teams Live at: <u>https://bit.ly/May2023TTICommitteeMeeting</u>
 Live-streamed and archived online by HTV at: <u>houstontx.city.swagit.com</u>
- 1. Call to Order and Welcome
 - Council Member David W. Robinson, Chair
 - Council Member Sallie Alcorn, Vice Chair
- 2. Parking Updates: Chapters 16 and 26
 - Maria Irshad, Deputy Director, Administration and Regulatory Affairs
 - Walt Gray, Executive Assistant Director, Houston Airport Systems
- 3. Public Sector Services Management System Contract Extension
 - Mai Fung, Assistant Director, Enterprise Applications, Houston Information Technology Services (HITS)
 - Summer Xiao, Deputy Chief Information Officer, Enterprise Applications & Project Management Office, HITS
- 4. Digital Archives for Newspapers
 - Dr. Rhea Brown Lawson, Director, Houston Public Library (HPL)
 - Ricardo Peralez, Chief Operating Officer, HPL
 - Patrick Atkins, Deputy Assistant Director, HPL
- 5. Telecommunication Services
 - Bert Quarfordt, Deputy Chief Information Officer, Infrastructure, HITS
 - Anthony Evegan, Assistant Director, Infrastructure, HITS
- 6. Public Comments

The public may sign up to speak by either filling out the online form at: <u>https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/speakers-tti.html</u> or by calling **832-393-3335** no later than 5:00 p.m. on **Wednesday, May 3, 2023**. Please indicate whether you will speak virtually or will be attending in person. Public speakers wishing to continue under virtual mode will receive a call-in number that will allow them to speak at their designated time.

For more information and to be added to the Committee distribution list, please contact Diana Caicedo at <u>diana.caicedo@houstontx.gov</u>. Committee website: <u>www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/tti.html</u>.

Council Member David W. Robinson, At-Large Position 2

900 Bagby Street, 1st Floor, Houston, TX 77002

AtLarge2@houstontx.gov (832) 393-3013