Events And Theaters In Houston Area

Rodeo Houston 2019

February 25 to March 17, 2019
NRG Park, 8400 Kirby Drive, Houston 77054
www.nrgpark.com

  • Come be a part of the 2019 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo - the world's largest livestock exhibition, world's largest rodeo and premier entertainment event! More info at www.rodehouston.com.
  • Rodeo Houston, now in its 86th season, is one of the most-attended events in Houston. Millions of people are drawn to the rodeo for the barbecue cook-off, carnival, rodeo competitions, livestock auctions, art auctions and the other dizzying array of activities, but its concerts get some of the most attention.
  • Weekday rodeos start at 6:45 p.m. The entertainer takes the stage at approximately 8:45 p.m. NRG Stadium gates open at 6 p.m.
  • Weekend rodeos start at 3:45 p.m. The entertainer takes the stage at approximately 5:45 p.m. NRG Stadium gates open at 3 p.m.
  • (The Saturday, March 16, 2019, rodeo performance will begin at 2:45 p.m., and the concert will begin at approximately 4:45 p.m. The Sunday, March 17, 2019, concert only performance will begin at 7 p.m., with no rodeo on this day.)

Sunday, March 17 concert is George Strait. There is no rodeo performance scheduled before the George Strait concert, however, all activities on the grounds including shopping and dining areas, carnival, livestock and horse show competitions, and other exhibits and attractions at NRG Park will be open to the public on March 17.

2019 Lineup:

Monday, Feb. 25: Kacey Musgraves
Tuesday, Feb. 26: Prince Royce
Wednesday, Feb. 27: Brooks & Dunn
Thursday, Feb. 28: Luke Bryan
Friday, March 1: Cardi B
Saturday, March 2: Turnpike Troubadours
Sunday, March 3: Panic! At The Disco
Monday, March 4: Old Dominion
Tuesday, March 5: Camil Cabello
Wednesday, March 6: Luke Combs
Thursday, March 7: Tim McGraw
Friday, March 8: Zedd
Saturday, March 9: Kane Brown
Sunday, March 10: Los Tigres Del Norte
Monday, March 11: Zac Brown Band
Tuesday, March 12: Kings of Leon
Wednesday, March 13: Santana
Thursday, March 14: Chris Stapleton
Friday, March 15: Cody Johnson
Saturday, March 16: Brad Paisley
Sunday, March 17: George Strait, with Robert Earl Keen and Lyle Lovett