HOUSTON VOTES 2018

Election Day November 6, 2018 ... Early Voting Starts October 22

Mayor Sylvester Turner will host public meetings in each City Council district about the Rebuild Houston and fire salary charter amendment election on the Nov. 6 ballot.

All registered voters within the boundaries of the city are urged to attend.

Each meeting will take place 6:30-7:45 p.m. except where noted for Districts B and E.

September

Wednesday, Sept. 5 – District C - Metropolitan Multi-Service Center, 1475 West Gray, 77019

Monday, Sept. 10 – District H – Moody Park, 3725 Fulton, 77009

Wednesday, Sept. 19 – District J – Sharpstown Community Center, 6600 Harbor Town, 77036

Thursday, Sept. 20 – District B – Fifth Ward Multi-Service Center, 4014 Market Street, 77020* Change in location and time* 7:00-8:15 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 24 – District A – Trini Mendenhall Community Center, 1414 Wirt Road, 77055

Want to see which town hall meeting is closest to you? Check out our interactive map:

October

Wednesday, Oct. 3 – District D – Sunnyside Metropolitan Multi-Service Center, 9314 Cullen, 77051

Thursday, Oct. 4 – District I – EB Cape Center, 4501 Leeland, 77023

Monday, Oct. 8 – District F – Alief Community Center, 11903 Bellaire Blvd., 77072

Wednesday, Oct. 17 – District K – Fountain Life Center, 14083 S. Main, 77035

Thursday, Oct. 18 – District G, Walnut Bend Recreation Center, 10601 Briar Forest, 77042

Mayor Turner will make the same presentation at District E meetings hosted by Council Member Dave Martin from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 9 at the Kingwood Community Center, 4102 Rustic Woods Drive, Kingwood 77345

Tuesday, Oct. 16 at Space Center Houston, 1601 E. NASA Parkway, Houston 77058

Early in-person voting starts Oct. 22.