POLICE Department


North Division serves two police districts (District 3 and 6), which are composed of a total of nine beats. The area’s 51 square miles include the communities north of 610 north, west of the Hardy Toll Road, east of Highway 290, and south of the county line. Effective January 2018, the Greenspoint area, which had been part of North Division, became part of the newly formed North Belt Division.

Some of the significant landmarks within this patrol region include Northwest Mall, the Northline Commons Mall; TC Jester Park and Sylvester Turner Park; HISD’s Hattie Mae White Education Center; Delmar Stadium and Fieldhouse; and Scarborough, Eisenhower, Sam Houston, Waltrip, and Booker T. Washington High Schools.

The major neighborhoods in these districts include Acres Homes, Greater Inwood, Oak Forest, Garden Oaks, Independence Heights, and Northline communities.

North Patrol Station

9455 West Montgomery
Houston, TX 77088
Open 24 hours daily