Lower Westheimer Corridor Study

Project Team

The Lower Westheimer Corridor Study was co-led by the City’s Public Works and Engineering (PWE) and Planning and Development (P&D) Departments, and advised by a Stakeholder Advisory Committee (SAC). The SAC committee included a diverse range of community representatives from the local neighborhoods, local businesses, various government entities, non-profits, and other representatives.

Advisory Committee

The Stakeholder Advisory Committee was appointed by the Planning & Development and the Houston Public Works Departments for the purpose of this Study. It consisted of representatives from adjoining neighborhoods, local businesses, various government entities, non-profits, and other organizations, that assisted the City and its consultants in effectively engaging the community at large. The Committee provided their perspective on public interests that the City should consider during development of the preferred design alternative. This Committee met periodically prior to the public engagement milestones identified in the study.

Mayor Pro Tem Ellen R. Cohen
Council Member, District C
City of Houston

Tony Allender
Montrose Management District

Matt Thibodeaux
Executive Director
Midtown Management District

Travis Younkin
Deputy Director
Upper Kirby Management District

Montrose TIRZ

Greg LeGrande
Neartown Association

Maria Merrill
Winlow Place Civic Club

Macy Bodenhamer
Hyde Park Civic Association

Bobby Heugel
Anvil Bar & Refuge

Dan Fergus
Brazil Café Houston

Katy Caldwell
Executive Director
Legacy Community Health Services

Michael Shirl
Chief Operating Officer
The Women's Home

Felicia Adams
Lanier Middle School, HISD

Philip Morgan
ULI Houston

Thomas C. Lambert
President & Chief Executive Officer

Dale Rudick P.E.
Public Works and Engineering Department

Patrick Walsh P.E.
Planning and Development Department

Consultants Team