ALERT: OCTOBER 22ND, 2020 HAHC MEETING WILL NOT OCCUR
Please submit complete applications by September 2nd and you will be considered for review in the September 24th meeting.
____________________________________________________
Please continue to submit your applications and staff will review for potential Administrative Approval. If they must be reviewed by HAHC, applications received between September 2nd, 2020 and October 27th, 2020 will be heard on November 18, 2020

HAHC Meeting Documents

Public Comments

Public comments must be received by the close of business (5:00pm) the day before the Historical Commission meeting to ensure comments are included in the staff report presented to the Commission. Comments may be submitted to historicpreservation@houstontx.gov

Historic Preservation Tracker

With the roll out of the Historic Preservation Tracker (HPT), applicants and the public at large can now follow the progress of COA Applications from start to finish, and view/download HAHC agendas and meeting minutes through the HPT links! Visit the Historic Preservation Tracker and the links are at the bottom of the page under HPT Links.


September 2, 2020 Agenda

  • A. Consideration of and possible action on ratification of rescheduling August 27, 2020 meeting to September 2, 2020
  • B. Consideration of and possible action on a Change of Designation Application for 1441 Ashland Street, Houston, Texas 77008 in Houston Heights West Historic District.
  • C. Consideration of and possible action on a Protected Landmark Designation Application for house at 911 Woodland Street, Houston, Texas 77009
  • D. CONSENT ITEMS - The following items are proposed for action per staff comments and may be adopted in one motion:

Type something in the input field to search the table for address, application type and historic district. Click the Address to view the staff report drafts for that location.



Address Application Type Historic District
221 East 12th Street Alteration - Addition Houston Heights East
1519 Tulane Alteration – Addition, Foundation, Siding or Trim, Doors, windows Houston Heights West
7743 Meadville Street Alteration -Addition Glenbrook Valley
8122 Glen Valley Drive Alteration – Addition, other Glenbrook Valley
740 Cortlandt Street Relocation Houston Heights South
1520 Allston Street Alteration- Addition Houston Heights West
714 Euclid Street New Construction – Garage or Carport Woodland Heights
400 Omar Street Alteration - Addition Woodland Heights
2 West 11th Place Alteration – Addition, Windows West Eleventh Place
1123 Cottage Street Alteration- Addition, Doors, Windows Norhill
1015 W Melwood Street Alteration – Addition, Foundation, Siding or Trim, Doors, Windows, Roof Norhill
1024 Cortlandt Street Alteration – Addition, Siding or Trim, Roof Houston Heights South
7619 Glen Prairie Street Alteration - Windows Glenbrook Valley
  • D. Comments from the Public
  • E. Comments from the HAHC
  • F. Adjournment

2020 Meetings


(Please click the blue pdf icon to access the document.)

COA Application Deadline
(12:00 noon)
2020 HAHC Meeting Dates Meeting Agenda Action Agenda
Thursday, January 2 Friday, January 24
Wednesday, February 5 Thursday, February 27
Wednesday, March 4 Thursday, March 26
Wednesday, April 1 Thursday, April 23
Wednesday, April 29 Thursday, May 21
Wednesday, May 27 Thursday, June 18
Wednesday, July 8 Thursday, July 30
Wednesday, August 5 Thursday, August 27
Thursday, September 3
Wednesday, September 2 Thursday, September 24
Wednesday, September 30 Thursday, October 22
Tuesday, October 27 Wednesday, November 18
Tuesday, November 24 Wednesday, December 16
Wednesday, January 6 (2021) Thursday, January 28 (2021)

Minutes


2020 HAHC Meeting Minutes

| January 24 | July 30

Last Updated: Wednesday, September 16, 2020 9:16 AM