.

Solid Waste Management Department

Holiday Schedule


The following holiday schedule is provided for your information and convenience. Please keep this schedule handy so you will be informed of changes in your solid waste and recycling pickup services.

     Know your service collection days.

2022 Holiday Schedule

  • New Year’s Day - Monday, January 3
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 17
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30
  • Juneteenth Day - Monday June 20
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 4
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 5
  • Veterans Day - Friday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 24
  • Day After Thanksgiving - Friday, November 25
  • Christmas Eve - Friday, December 23
  • Christmas - Monday, December 26
  JUNE  2022

Monday, June 20, 2022 (Juneteenth)
CITY HOLIDAY: NO COLLECTION SERVICES
All Solid Waste Facilities including the Neighborhood
Depositories/Recycling Centers, Westpark Recycling Center, Environmental Service Center,
The Reuse Warehouse, and administrative offices will be closed.

Tuesday, June 21, 2022
Monday's garbage collected
Monday’s B-Week curbside recycling collected
3rd Monday and 3rd Tuesday Junk Waste routes will be collected
Neighborhood Depositories/Recycling Centers, Westpark Recycling Center Reuse Warehouse,
and administrative offices will re-open.

Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Tuesday’s garbage collected
Tuesday’s B-Week curbside recycling collected
4th Wednesday’s Junk Waste routes will be collected.

Thursday, June 23, 2022
Normal schedule will resume.